Capture the Beauty of PLBN in Stamps

Publisher, 10/12/2023

Capture the Beauty of PLBN in Stamps

Bandung, December 10, 2023 The Ministry of Communication and Informatics (Kominfo), in collaboration with the National Border Management Agency of the Republic of Indonesia (BNPP RI) and PT Pos Indonesia (Persero), launched the 2023 Cross Border Post (PLBN) Series Stamps. The 2023 PLBN Series stamps take the setting of PLBN Wini in East Nusa Tenggara, PLBN Motamasin in East Nusa Tenggara, PLBN Sota in South Papua, PLBN Entikong in West Kalimantan, and PLBN Badau in West Kalimantan.

PLBN Wini is located not far from the Democratic Republic of Timor Leste. This PLBN has implemented the Customs, Immigration, Quarantine, and Security (CIQS) system. Another PLBN that borders directly with Timor Leste is Motamasin. PLBN Motamasin serves for administrative management and economic growth.

PLBN Sota marks the border with Papua New Guinea. The existence of this PLBN reflects Indonesia's commitment to equitable infrastructure development. In addition, there is also Entikong PLBN, which is located near Tebedu, Serawak, Malaysia. The 19,493 square meter PLBN is designed with unique architecture, with a Dayak shield-shaped roof.

The five PLBNs were built based on Presidential Instruction Number 1 of 2019 concerning the acceleration of the construction of 11 integrated PLBNs and supporting infrastructure facilities in border areas. Immortalizing the portraits of the five PLBNs in the form of stamps is one way to show the sovereignty of the Republic of Indonesia in the border region. In addition to being a means of monitoring and providing cross-border services in the border area, PLBN is also encouraged to become a center of economic growth to improve the welfare of the people in the region.

The issuance of the PLBN Series stamps is the result of collaboration between BNPP RI, Kemenkominfo, Pos Indonesia, Peruri, and Pos Kreatif as the creative team that designed the stamp design. This issuance is the second series of PLBN stamps. In the previous issuance of the series at the end of 2022, the settings taken were PLBN Aruk in West Kalimantan Province, PLBN Motaain in East Nusa Tenggara Province, and PLBN Skouw in Papua Province.

The PLBN Series stamps are printed in the form of a fullsheet and First Day Cover (SHP). Each piece of stamp has a 3500 copur. One set of Fullsheet consists of 15 pieces of stamps and can be obtained for 52,500 rupiah. A set of SHP stamps consists of five pieces of stamps and is sold for 30 thousand rupiah. PLBN series stamps can be obtained at Pos Indonesia Main Branch Offices and Pos Indonesia Branch Offices or ordered online through the page.